Bookmarks Newsletter

Each edition of “Bookmarks” has information about the library, upcoming events, and more–read latest edition for all kinds of wonderful happenings at the library.

Get a Library Card

A Scarsdale Library Card unlocks a world of possibilities! From endless books, to digital resources, even passes to local museums are all within the reach of your library card.

Ask a Librarian Today

The Scarsdale Public Library online reference service can provide short answers to factual questions. If a question requires extensive research, we will refer you to online and print sources that may be used to answer the question.

Project Progress

Scarsdale Public Library has begun an essential transformation. A light-filled entrance, a welcoming, open main reading room, and a dramatic new glass-enclosed reading gallery will open the library out to the park with views of the pond and beyond. Explore the project progress and stay up to date!

Library Loft at Supply Field

The Scarsdale Public Library at 54 Olmsted Road is closed for renovation as part of the library’s Capital Campaign.

However, a significant portion of our collection have moved to The Library Loft, our temporary space at Supply Field (244 Heathcote Road)!

About the Library Loft

The Scarsdale Public Library has moved its operations to Library Loft at Supply Field, the temporary facility that will house library services while the Olmsted Road library is closed for renovation. Some services and programs will continue at the smaller space, with hours reduced at times to accommodate parking for field users, while other programs will be held off-site. We invite you to come visit our cozy, clean home!

Visit Neighboring Libraries

Your Scarsdale Public Library card can be used at any public library in Westchester. The six closest libraries (Eastchester, Greenburgh, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, New Rochelle and White Plains) have agreed to extend any special privileges their cardholders have to Scarsdale cardholders.

Get a Card

A Scarsdale Library Card unlocks a world of possibilities! From endless books, to digital resources, even passes to local museums are all within the reach of your library card.

Got Questions? We have answers!

From learning how to get a library card to understanding how the museum passes work–we’ve answered the most frequently asked questions on our FAQ page.

Project Progress

Scarsdale Public Library has begun an essential transformation. A light-filled entrance, a welcoming, open main reading room, and a dramatic new glass-enclosed reading gallery will open the library out to the park with views of the pond and beyond.

The Library’s renovation will increase square footage to provide public spaces and services already found in the best libraries of today. Multiple conference and meeting rooms, a business center, and a café will make the library a gathering space for the entire community. Access to historical archives, a dynamic and expanded children’s wing, a separate teen room, and innovative technology will connect the past, the present, and the future of Scarsdale.

Elizabeth Bermel, Director

ebermel@wlsmail.org

Staff

Administration:

Elizabeth Bermel, Director
ebermel@wlsmail.org

Shira Ronis Barkoe, Assistant Director
sbarkoe@wlsmail.org

Roberta Stein-Ham, Support Services Administrator
steinham@wlsmail.org

Adult Services:

Wendy Archer, Adult & Young Adult Services Manager
warcher@wlsmail.org

Claudette Gassler, Community Outreach Librarian
cgassler@wlsmail.org

Daniel Glauber, Local History Librarian
dglauber@wlsmail.org

Barbara Kokot, Reference Librarian
bkokot@wlsmail.org

Children's Services:

Karen Zielinski, Children’s Services Manager
kzielinski@wlsmail.org

Aisha Bell, Children's Librarian
abell@wlsmail.org

Eileen Corbett, Children's Librarian
ecorbett@wlsmail.org

Sarah Rodriguez, Children's Librarian
srodriguez@wlsmail.org

Circulation:

Lori Gagliano, Circulation Manager
lgagilano@wlsmail.org

Celeste Fraioli, Circulation Supervisor
cfraioli@wlsmail.org

Susan Cassone
scassone@wlsmail.org

Patricia DeShon
pdeshon@wlsmail.org

Marie Fusco
mfusco@wlsmail.org

Michael Levinson
mlevinson@wlsmail.org

Loretta Simone
lsimone@wlsmail.org

Facilities:

Charlie Muscat, Custodian

Board of Directors

Elyse Klayman

President

MARGOT MILBERG

Vice President

Diane Greenwald

SECRETARY

Gary Katz

Finance Officer

ALAN BEY

Trustee

Felicia Block

Trustee

Laura Liu

Trustee

Deb Morel

Trustee

Svati Shashank

Trustee

CONTACT THE LIBRARY

Library Loft

Scarsdale Library -- CLOSED

Scarsdale Library – Closed for Renovation

54 Olmsted Road
Scarsdale, NY 10583

Library Loft at Supply Field

244 Heathcote Road
Scarsdale, NY 10583

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 628
Scarsdale, NY 10583

Contact a Librarian

Our librarians provide an online reference service which will offer short answers to factual questions. If you have a question for a librarian, don’t hesitate to contact us using the form above.

EMAIL: scaref@wlsmail.org

PHONE: (914) 722-1300